Click images for more details



Recent comments
Recent posts
Currently discussing

A few sites I've stumbled across recently....

Powered by Squarespace
« Yeo reported to police | Main | Mad Men: The Prequel - Josh 226 »

What's up at the ECC committee?

I've just received notice of an update to the website of the House of Commons Committee on Energy and Climate Change:

20 June 2013 11:15am  Pre-appointment hearing for the Chair of the Committee on Climate Change

Does this mean that they are hauling Deben in front of them again to explain the Veolia situation, or has Deben stood down? Presumably the former, but it's hardly a "pre-appointment hearing".


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

Reader Comments (5)

I'm confused, If Deben is the chair of CC committee, which committee is Yeo the chair of? Whoever is chairman of whatever it can only be good news.

Jun 10, 2013 at 12:17 PM | Unregistered CommenterMessenger

ECC (Yeo) is a parliamentary select committee. CCC (Deben) is a government advisory body.

Jun 10, 2013 at 12:21 PM | Registered CommenterBishop Hill

Will Yeo last long enough to chair the meeting? Will there be a pre-appointment meeting for chair of ECC prior to the pre-appointment meeting for chair of CCC? Will the the subsequent recursive whirlwind blow the wind farms off their bearings? What fun!

Jun 10, 2013 at 12:25 PM | Unregistered CommenterCumbrian Lad

Popcorn ready...

Jun 10, 2013 at 12:54 PM | Unregistered Commentersherlock1

And these are the people who accuse "denialists" of being paid with dirty money by "big oil". I would like to see Tim Yeo serve time in prison for his blatant, in-your-face corrupt way of obtaining money for using his job in government for which he is paid a salary to promote third party interests.

Jun 11, 2013 at 7:53 AM | Unregistered Commenterroman_column

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>